There's a Nintendo fan out there with an interesting sense of humor. Whoever this person is decided to buy a PSPgo UK URL and have it lead to the official Nintendo DS / DSi site instead.

Now the http://www.pspgo.co.uk/ URL takes you to said DS / DSi hardware site. The official PSPgo page at PlayStation.com is still intact, unscathed.

Well here's a new headache for Sony to deal with, sort of.

Looks like the UK PSPgo web address has been purchased by a bored Nintendo fan, so now the http://www.pspgo.co.uk/ URL shows a Nintendo DS page instead. Hilarity ensues! Well played, whoever you are.

The most insight we get into the perpetrator's identity come from the registrant's address. Go figure, it leads back to China...
| More
News story attached to:
Images about this story:
Register as a member to subscribe comments.
  • 0
    Flippy Aug 15, 09
    Lulz I noticed, I was like "OMG VIRUS".
  • 0
    Bass Ultra Aug 16, 09
    Ha nice one, whoever you are. =P
  • 0
    Province Aug 16, 09
    Kudos, I was like "*bleep* they redesigned it already?"

    What a silly little moo I am ._.

This news story is archived and is closed to comments now.