A new Infamous trailer fresh from CES 09. By now you know the drill, Cole gets some superpowers and has to choose between good or evil. Luckily for us either way he gets to blow stuff up! Between this and Prototype I think free roam lovers will be pretty satisfied this year.

| More
News story attached to:
Register as a member to subscribe comments.
  • 0
    Storm* Jan 9, 09
    That trailer alone is enough to convince me to at least give this game a rent.
  • 0
    HisServant77 Jan 9, 09
    Haha, yup love the trailer. Great find!

    Man ever since they first mentioned this game I've been wanting it. I hope that it does still live up to my expectations!
  • 0
    Killosity Jan 9, 09
    On that note, the CES 2009 conference has left Gametrailers with a plethora of game content to show. Not only is there an InFamous trailer, but theres 3 or 4 gameplay trailers as well on their main page. Resident Evil 5 has a new trailer, and theres plenty of new Killzone 2 footage. Take a looksie.

    Awesome looking game btw!
  • 0
    Shiny Mew Jan 9, 09
    I want this really bad, but from that it looks like theirs only electricity power.
    • 0
      Red 9 Jan 9, 09
      You say that like it's a bad thing. You know how many things you can do with electricity?
  • 0
    Blackfalcon Jan 9, 09
    Awesome. First decent length trailer and it showed plenty of new stuff, great find!
    And yes Shiny Mew, it's electricity powers only.
  • 0
    Linkin Park Fan Jan 10, 09
    NO BODY WATCH THE TRAILER OR FALLOW THE LINK RIGHT NOW!!! THERES CURRENTLY A PRETTY BAD VIRUS GOING THROUGH GAMETRAILERS.COm!!

    don't believe me...proof
    http://forums.gametrailers.com/?do=show_thread&id=574388

    I got the same message and it scared me shitless, went on the forum site and found it was happening to everybody. And it looks like a pretty bad virus. So be warned
    • 0
      HisServant77 Jan 10, 09
      What is going on there? What happened? (Didn't follow the link you gave since it was from gametrailers also.)
    • 0
      Red 9 Jan 10, 09
      I watched it on my PS3, so I'm safe
      • 0
        HisServant77 Jan 10, 09
        Well I watched it earlier and no problems, But still . . . what was the issue?
        • 0
          Linkin Park Fan Jan 10, 09
          Its some worm/virus going around through the main website of gametrailers. the forums are safe as i went on them and didn't recieve the message. The link is to the forum thread so it doesn't link to the website that has the virus going through it right now.
        • 0
          HisServant77 Jan 10, 09
          Oh okay, thanks LPF! I didn't have any problems when I played it earlier, so . . . that's good.

          I'm wondering if it's linked to another issue with PSextreme.com that happened to me yesterday. I tried to go to their site and clicked out of it immediately because a popup suddenly came up saying I had some sort of spyware junk (when the popup was fake, and would have added it or a virus to my computer if I clicked on it).
  • 0
    Spurs_Rule_And_Rock Jan 10, 09
    Ok now there is another reason that it's infamous. It's bugged =D

This news story is archived and is closed to comments now.